First Post

19Mar24

It is unlikely anyone is reading this and it is mostly for me. But if you are, hi! More and more social media has been a drain on my mental health. I learned about this kind of movement to return to more personalized and less mass marketed type sites like neocities and was attracted since i cut my internet teeth on forums and blogs. Anyways, this is my blog, there are many like it but this one is mine.

Reading Heretics of Dune. I really didn't like God Emperor, namely because Duncan Idaho makes a girl orgasm by climbing a wall really good, and his defining character trait is being misogynistic, but this one is introducing some interesting players. I'll probably stop after Chapter House; that one was finished by his son who has been cranking those things out like babies after WWII and from what I've heard the quality is a steep decline from Frank's work but. I dunno maybe I'll get bored one day. Also reading The Willows but that one is spooky so I cant read it in bed so it's slow going.