HRT Appointment and Melee

09Apr2024

Melee Monday at LocalHost yesterday. I didn't do great in normal bracket (went 1-2), I think I could've clutched my second losers game if I had calmed down, but performance anxiety is real w me rn. In ammys though I beat somebody twice (W and L), and two people in L bracket. Got doubled elim'd by a Falco just above my skill level. I really need to work on the Falco matchup. I was noticing him getting really frustrated by UpBOOS but I need to practice that on arial hit more. Maybe if i shield angle up, he hits higher and gives me more time to react.

In other news, I finally scheduled an HRT appointment! Bad news is it isn't until October. Hopefully they'll get a cancellation I can fill in sooner but ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

At work we got in a big sample set that was a mess last year, looking forward to spending all day on that.